Specializing solely in post-acute brain injury since 1982

The Robert L. Moody Prize 2008 Recipient

Whyte.jpgThe winner of the 2008 Moody Prize for Distinguished Initiatives in Brain Injury Research and Rehabilitation is Dr. John Whyte, MD, PhD.

Director, Moss Rehabilitation Research Institute (MRRI); Director Attention Research Laboratory, MRRI; Director of Brain Injury Research and Director of the Responsiveness Program, Jerome M and Sylvan Drucker Brain Injury Center, Moss Rehab; Staff Physiatrist, Einstein Practice Plan Inc.. Professor Department of Rehabilitation Medicine, Jefferson Medical College, Thomas Jefferson University; Adjunct Professor, Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Temple University School of Medicine
Interest/Research Activities: 
  • Traumatic Brain Injury 
  • Attention Deficits 
  • Disorders of Consciousness 
  • Cognitive Rehabilitation 
Special Honors: 
  • John Stanley Coulter Lectureship Award, America Congress of Rehabilitation Medicine 
  • Distinguished Member Award, American Congress of Rehabilitation Medicine